Our Mission

The mission of the LASAACI is to provide physicians and allied health professionals with educational programs which promote best practices in the care of patients who have asthma, allergic and immunologic diseases. We also aim to share medical experience and communicate scientific and technical advances.

Board of Directors

The Los Angeles Society of Allergy, Asthma and Clinical Immunology is made up of well respected and highly acclaimed physicians in the State of California who specialize in allergy, asthma and immunology.

Joseph Yusin, MD


Dean Chiang, MD

Immediate Past President

Sonal Patel, MD


Sheila M. Bonilla, MD

Executive Director

Caroline Spagnola, MD

Executive Director

Rita Kachru, MD

Executive Director

Edward Hu, MD

Executive Director

Andrew K. Wong, MD

Executive Director

Jonathan Corren, MD

Executive Director